All About Me

Even though I live on Long Island, New York for majority of the year, I like to consider my lake house my home.  That cottage on the lake is the place where I grew up and where my best memories were made.  Along with my childhood memories, I continue to make new amazing memories as a lifeguard.  This will be my third summer lifeguarding at the lake and I couldn’t be more excited to be coming back next year.  Although I know I can’t be a lifeguard forever, I am extremely happy at the job I have right now.

I also know there are many people who, just like me three years ago, are looking to become lifeguards and have a ton of questions.  This blog was made for the people who are interested in becoming a lifeguard at a lake but just don’t know where to start.  Hopefully by sharing my coworkers’ stories and my own stories, I can help you go from newbie to expert.  I also hope you begin to love lifeguarding as much as I do.

There are four question I hope to answer by my last blog.  What to do?  What to say? What to bring?  And how to succeed?  Throughout my years lifeguarding, there are many things I learned which I want to share to help you.

Thank you for your time and patience.

stay safe,

your fellow guard

Leave a Reply

